Inspired

59, originally uploaded by mpt.1607.

The artist is Ronald Balfour and many of these awesome art nouveau illustrations came from an Iranian poet and mathematician named Omar Khayyam. Most of the illustrations are black and white, and that inspires me, even though I’m a color girl to the core. I love the shapes that are used and the negative space. Check out the set of Omar’s “illustrations” on flickr. I might be using these this next week as I kick back in the evenings with some paper, ink and watercolors. This style would be so cool with my Song of Soloman imagery! I hope to have a few ideas going for Clothesline.

One Comment on “Inspired”

  1. Mim says:

    Lovely! Can’t wait to see what you come up with.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 786 other followers