Can’t afford an ipod? How ’bout these pods!

december 023.jpg
Yes! I have pods for sale $20 with shipping! Can’t think of what to get that special artsy someone? Get a pod, no software required!
One of my co-workers way back in the Tuck Shoppe days, Austina McFarland found my Purple Mountain Pods and is buying them for a happy art lover. I just know these pods are hot, and I’m kinda kicking myself that I didn’t put one in the MOCA GA’s Pin-Up Show. I think they would be so smooth in some little cafe or boutique. Any ATLers have a suggestion?
Sad to say, and I’ve been hesitant to talk about it, but the gallery show in Chattanooga was a complete bust. I thought that it it was strange that no advertising was being done and that I was having to send invites out on my own. Gallery 1401 gave me a huge stack of invites for the show I was in in 2001. And other smaller shows asked me for addresses and they did the mailing. I am really new at this, and have so much to be thankful for that I can’t complain. I also put some blame on myself that I didn’t speak up sooner to KStout if I had some concerns. I really like Katie, and I think that maybe she’s not working there anymore. One of the other owners wrote me a “Geez, I’m sorry” letter and that’s just not the attitude I was hoping for. They also want me to pick up some work, I want it all back if Katie’s not there! She believed in my work, and it’s never going to sell there now! At least KStout was optimistic. God Bless her, I hope she’s doing well where ever she is. I told myself I wasn’t going to get into gallery hunts before Christmas. I need to talk to my art prof too. Have a portfolio chat. But if anyone anywhere out there loves my work and knows where I should send a potfolio packet, please speak up! I am looking to conquer the world with my art so let’s spread it around guys!
december 013.jpg

