Mom’s Pods

So as I think about what I want to work on this semester in my Independant study for school I think about two things. I think about doing more paintings of kids/babies in unconventional space. I also think about experimenting with watercolor more.
I wanted to get my parents these awesome knives for Christmas and it turns out the seller is a putz and it’s taking forever to get these knives. For all I know they’re lost in the Atlantic floating on a pallette. Anyway, when I realized they weren’t going to get here for Christmas I quick did a painting for their face-lifted dining room. Here are Mom’s Pods:
december 106.jpg
They came out really pretty. It’s on a 12″x16″ cold press paper. I get sick of doing pods sometimes, but they are very therapeutic and flowers make people happy.
december 108.jpgdecember 107.jpg
Here are some details.

2 thoughts on “Mom’s Pods

  1. Katie,
    I love your blog, and I enjoy keeping up with your life. I’m so proud of you for being in school and lovin’ on your babies! You go girl! I’d like to catch up sometime. I don’t think I have your e-mail, but if you want to get together shoot me an e-mail or give me a ring. Jenni

Comments are closed.