Self Portrait Tuesday

16yroldkatie.jpg
This is when I was 16. Look at that huge knot of hair on my head!! I never let it get that long anymore. Sitting at a beach house on “vacation” waiting for life to happen to me. Pining, yearning, dreaming. I wrote a lot, I started to draw and doodle seriously. I was an introspective soul. Way serious.
college couple.jpg
Here is Joel and I shortly after we started seeing each other in 1996. This is at Covenant College in Lookout Mountain GA. I think Joel’s aunt Charlotte took this picture. I was 19, fun-loving, grunge-dressing, art chick type. Totally in love with my charming, alternakid BF. Everyone thought Joel was a little scary with his shaved head and unibrow. I just thought he was dreamy! Look at my little purple thrift store sweater! I still love thrift store sweaters *sigh*
wedding-kate n joel.jpg
And here we are 6 1/2 years ago on our wedding day. What a goof-ball I am. We had such a terrible wedding photographer that our favorite pics are from our friends. I don’t know if it was Fran or Andy on the other end of the camera. What a happy day. What a beautiful dress! I would do it all over again! I love being married!

2 thoughts on “Self Portrait Tuesday

Comments are closed.