Self Portrait Tuesday aka Valentines

february 134.jpg
Since it’s Valentines Day I thought I would post a big smoochy picture of my lips. Self Portrait Tuesday’s All of Me” theme is dredging up the ugly in all of us therefore I wanted to show my mark. While on “the Pill” when I was first married I noticed I gained a freckle on my lip. For some odd reason I thought it would go away, but it didn’t. The hormones gave me a freckle. If it was a naturally occuring freckle I might not dislike it so much, but this one gives me the chills. If you are on “the Pill” just to keep from having babies I say stop! Find another way (if the drug companies let you). That should put a nice zinger in your Valentines Day plans *wink, say no more!*. See more Self Portrait artists here
I have no groovy shots of the paintings I’m working on today. Last night was not as thrilling with progress. I am giving myself a break tonight, so I can have sweet conversations with my husband. He got Kalamata olives for Valentines. Imagine one of those inside a flimsy white envelope. Yum. I did have a happy Valentines accident! I grabbed up red hearts that were intended for cards and made a little makeshift mobile instead!
february 144.jpg
I was trying to sew hearts onto cards and it was a whole lot easier to sew them down the middle in a line. Maybe some of you would like a belated Valentines chain?? Hmmm?? The first 3 folks to comment I’ll send you one. If you don’t think I have your address, email me

6 thoughts on “Self Portrait Tuesday aka Valentines

  1. numbero uno!!! cute paperheart chain me down girl! in exchange i’ll send you a vday card, ok :0 love your freck, scarey though dude! shed the love on those babez!

  2. Laurie

    LOVE your creativity, Katie. I wish I knew how to sew but for now Stitch Witch remains my close crafting friend.

  3. I just wanted to pop in and say how much your blog makes me smile. Your children are beautiful, I enjoy reading your stories, and your art is wonderful too.
    Happy Valentine’s Day to you and yours.

  4. I never said thank you for the heart garland! THANK YOU!!! Mine is hanging between my kitchen and dining room, and I smile everytime I go under it:)

Comments are closed.