Forced




SPT-All of me

Originally uploaded by katiek2.

Last night I had to force myself to paint. It wasn’t horribly cold, so I willed myself out the door to the garage. I’m working on a larger painting based on this picture. I am relatively good at faces, but I rarely get them in the same angle or close to portrait quality. I knocked out one of the faces last night, it’s still pretty sloppy and I’m going to have to invent some shadows, wrinkles etc. The Danish girl in this picture looks like a Spanish beauty in my painting, gotta love that raw umber. I’ve fixed a wine cork, a stick and two envelopes to the canvas so far. It’s just really slow going. By the end of the day I am tired and the fumes make me woozy. I don’t like that at all and I start to worry about whats wrong with me. No I’m not pregnant. As soon as I come in and rest I feel better. And that’s at 11:15pm. no wonder. I can’t wait to show y’all the painting when it’s in a happier place.

One thought on “Forced

Comments are closed.