Things I love Thursday

may 06 146.jpg
After seeing all the stencily goodness at huffmania and other places, I just had to give it a try. I whole roll of freezer paper was mocking me with every glance “Try it!! You’ll stencil everything in sight!” I must restrain myself because I do want some shirts I own to be plain. Target had boys shirts for $4 so I bought a plain navy one for this distinct purpose: to stencil a guitar on it for Jos. I like it now, but I’m ready to take it up a notch and do another stencil on top, like a real intricate one of strings. Anyone out there tried stencil on top of stencil? Does it adhere as well? Also, can the stencil get used more than once? Whatever, I have a couple tanks and other Old Navy shirts that are too plain and I think I’d wear them more of they were clever. I bought a pack of 2T white tees to make for friends kids and haven’t gotten any good ideas. That’s the problem, ideas!! I have gotten the idea to do, you guessed it….POD SHIRTS! Oh, man I’m in trouble.
may 06 147.jpg
And might I add that the genius Claire at Loobylu has a new site that is just perfect for any creative parent, or lover of children. Kiddley! go check it out. My favorite: the tips on how to engage your child at an art gallery. Very important!

4 thoughts on “Things I love Thursday

  1. So what did you use to make the actually guitar? Fabric paint?
    It’s cool beans! Good job!
    I’m inspired. Maybe I’ll go be creative to get out of my funk. 😉
    At what age were you able to begin to do fun crafty things with your kids? E is still a bit young, I think, since he pretty much wants to just eat things. But I’m hankering to do more with him…

  2. I LOVe the guitar. it looks fantastic. i can’t wait to see the layering technique…and i’m anxious to see how people answer your questions about freezer paper….

Comments are closed.