blue

june 06 027.jpg
Thursday is blue. we have a lot of blue at our house. 3 rooms in our house are blue, kinda by default. But we are all blue-eyed, I’m the greyest of the bunch. Everywhere I go I get “Look at those eyes!” because my two kids have Joel’s clear blues. Thanks Scandinavia. People forget my eyes are blue. I come from a family where I was the odd-ball. I was the only blue-eyed. I must say I love the deepness of dark brown eyes, eyes you can stare into and never see the bottom. But my blue eyed kids have a fresh spring water look to them that will never go away. Like those shallow pools you can see the bottom of. I love how they are contrasting with the orange in there hair. As Josiah sat in a room with about 35 other children at the library’s story time I looked at his little strawberry blonde head right in the middle and the part of me that always wants to be different and unusual was bursting with pride. How I love having kids you can spot at the playground just because of their hair color! I imagine it will fade, Eden’s may stick around a bit longer who knows. But as long as my trigger happy finger is snappin’ their youth up pixel by pixel I will remember the contrast. The blues and the oranges, they are permanent, no assembly required, a lifetime warranty.
All my hard work searching has paid off. I have found two things I’ve wanted forever at great prices, great condition and in ONE PLACE, just 15 minutes from my house! I got a Sit-N-Stand stroller and a bike trailor with stroller attachment, both for under $150!! The Sit-N-Stand is going to be a wonderful addition. Josiah knew just what to so with it when we tried it out. The trailor was a bit rough, much pushing and screaming for a bit, but once I got it moving all was well in the world! Rejoice with me! Now, let’s pray about that Previa….

One thought on “blue

  1. I’m praying for your van. And I’ve got to say our sit & stand has been a never-look-back, raving success. Enjoy! Kiss those little red heads for us, too.

Comments are closed.