Hummingbird


We had a lovely day on the porch the other day. And to top it off we had a few wonderful visitors! First we found a praying mantis. I seemed to be the only one who was thrilled about him. But the hummingbird that made its way through the porch door and buzzed around and chirped was the tops!! You can see how much the kids loved it. Poor think was stuck all day and evening. I kept thinking he’d find his way out! Finally around 9:30 he looked really pooped and he didn’t put up much f a fight as I caught him in my large strainer and put him outside on the grass. I figured he wouldn’t starve in my porch seeing as I let tons of little bugs in with the door open. What a sweet little bird. I enjoyed watching it buzz and it’s chirp was so tiny. God has a wonderful imagination.

2 thoughts on “Hummingbird

Comments are closed.