SOLD!

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }
.flickr-yourcomment { }
.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }
.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }



chicago, originally uploaded by katiek2.

My painting called “Chicago” sold before the opening. Yeee-haw! When Phil handed me the check I did a double take it said $500. Did I ask that much. Guess so, yeee-haw! Phil was very complimentary of it. It’s very pleasing and easy to digest, not as complicated and original as my other pieces. It’s a transitional piece and I’m very happy someone loved it that much. I do like this piece. It hung in my office way too long. That knocks my Shorter show list from 20 to 19, a good problem to have. Praise God, that $500 will go toward my muffler.

6 thoughts on “SOLD!

  1. I am really glad you sold a piece! I am glad we were able to come last night, it was so great to see all your paintings in person :).

  2. I am really glad you sold a piece! I am glad we were able to come last night, it was so great to see all your paintings in person :).

  3. i’m so proud of you kate! it feels fantastic to see people loving your handi-work, what a gift! i’m so glad that you all had a really fun time, there’s nothing like a nite of “blasts from the past!” congrats and may the blessings overflow beyond your wildest imaginations!

  4. linda

    So now you have a sale to celebrate, next maybe a contract on your house. So glad your show was a good time and a success.

Comments are closed.