At the Mercy

june 06 128.jpg
When events revolve around me it takes a while to let it wash off of me and get back into the real world. For me the real world was just paused while I had a fine arts vacation, all about me. My Prev, oh the Prev, won’t pass the emissions test. Man, I wish I lived in like Bumble County so I didn’t have to worry about this thing! I do care about the earth, I promise, I shop at thrift stores, RECYCLE! But the run-around for my van ugh. These are the bleah things that makes days kinda irritating. I am so thankful though, I mean I sold a painting that will pay for my car to be fixed. Thanks Lord! He knew how much it would cost. A couple more drives out to Chamblee will hopefully be the end of it.
The Meineke in Hiram had no idea how to fix the Prev’s exhaust problem. It’s just funny to hear the dude on the other end go, “Well Ma’am, we just can’t get the computer to scan to find out what’s wrong. We don’t really know…” HA! Ok, I’ll take it to Chamblee. Got it home and the hood was smoking a tad. Hmmmm, Joel checked it out. He got worried and decided we shouldn’t drive it and call Toyo-techs. I called them after driving Joel to work and getting pulled over and ticketed for Joel’s out of date plates that he never gets pulled over for and believed that cops didn’t pull you over for that kinda stuff. Yeah, he got an ear-full from me all sobbing and pissed off. yeah.
At least Josiah thought it was cool. I had to break it to him that getting pulled over by the cops isn’t a good thing. Poor guy, Santa doesn’t exist either Jos.
oct 06 043.jpg
But are favorite aisle in our favorite store always delivers great joy. And our friends from the library always wash away all gloom. Thankfulness all around.

3 thoughts on “At the Mercy

  1. sorry to hear about your ticket incident, katers. 😦
    So funny that Jos thought it was great… sort of, right.
    anyway… I hope god brings some sunshine into your day today… smiles to you!

  2. Marc D Pembroke

    car troubles!!! ugh! that’s a drag.
    I was just not doing doing the research I need to do and although I know lifes trials makes for a stressful day for you, for me it provided a refreshing dose of reality. Hang in there and keep up the great work!… and Happy Birthday! (not yet but just in case I don’t get another chance to say it). 30’s the new 20, right?

  3. Marc D Pembroke

    car troubles!!! ugh! that’s a drag.
    I was just not doing doing the research I need to do and although I know lifes trials makes for a stressful day for you, for me it provided a refreshing dose of reality. Hang in there and keep up the great work!… and Happy Birthday! (not yet but just in case I don’t get another chance to say it). 30’s the new 20, right?

Comments are closed.