Portrait of My Girl

oct 06 218.jpg
The Lord will surely comfort Zion
and look with compassion on her ruins;
he will make her deserts like Eden,
her wastelands like the garden of the Lord.
Joy and gladness will be found in her,
thanksgiving and the sound of singing.
Isaiah 51:3

oct 06 220.jpg
I snuck in a few pumpkins. Even though this dark wooded garden area probably would not be a good home for pumpkins, it’s the beauty of painting. You can create whatever you want! These pumpkins are for Lynn, because she loves them and she made a big sacrifice lately. Kudos Lynn! This pumpkin’s for you!
oct 06 219.jpg
The verse
oct 06 223.jpg
The red flowers with joy
oct 06 222.jpg
The stencils

7 thoughts on “Portrait of My Girl

  1. WoW! It looks amazing. I thought it looked amazing when it was just the beginning, I am not much of a visionary. I wish there was a way to share some of that creativity.
    COngrats on another beautiful painting

  2. kelly

    kt, this painting has turned out wonderfully! really lovely. i hope you’re not selling it, or if you do that you will save a print to hang in your home.

Comments are closed.