The John Hughes Movie I wanted to be in

IF YOUR LIFE WAS A MOVIE, WHAT WOULD THE SOUNDTRACK BE?
(and my shirt says “A city built on Rock N Roll would be structurally unsound)
oct 06 263.jpg
So, here’s how it works:
1. Open your library (iTunes, Winamp, Media Player, iPod, etc)
2. Put it on shuffle
3. Press play
4. For every question, type the song that’s playing
5. When you go to a new question, press the next button
6. Don’t lie and try to pretend you’re cool..
Opening Credits:
“The Celibate Life” The Shins.
Waking Up:
“When it was Over” Sara Groves
First Day At School:
“Improv” 1000 Portraits & Waterdeep
Falling In Love:
“Something” The Beatles
Very fun coinsedence!
Breaking Up:
“Not Dark Yet” Bob Dylan
Also a good choice by the POD
Prom:
“Harvest Moon” Neil Young
This probably WAS playing at my prom, freakin hippies.
Life’s OK:
“Hold Me” Fleetwood Mac
Mental Breakdown:
“Nice Time” Bob Marley
This made me laugh out loud
Driving:
“Please Me Like You Want To” Ben Harper
Flashback:
“Enemy Fire” Ryan Adams
Getting Back Together:
“Big Lie, Small World” Sting
Wedding:
“Carey” Joni Mitchell
Awwww, I love this song!
Birth of Child:
“It Takes a lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry” Bob Dylan
Final Battle:
“Once in Royal David’s City” Sufjan Stevens
Again, laughter. Christmas music!
Death Scene:
“Love is No Big Truth” Kings of Convienence
Funeral Song:
“All these Things that I’ve Done” The Killers
Very lame, what can I say.
End Credits:
“We Shall Not be Moved” Dan Zanes
When we’re playing banjos we shall not be moved!
TAG! You’re It:
Kirk, Andrea, Jeanette and both Perkins.

3 thoughts on “The John Hughes Movie I wanted to be in

  1. oh yeah, I’m totally doing this. I love random, chance-like memes where I don’t have to think! this was so fun to read. and I promise not to cheat so that I can look cool. heehee.

  2. I like the music you have on your IPOD! I wish the kids in my highschool were hippies, they were mostly football players and cheerleaders, made for a lot of chicken dancing and such. Oh stereotyping it’s so bad. tsk tsk on me.

Comments are closed.