Movement

nov06 163.jpg
I’ve been emotionally in limbo here at the Parentals. Trying to shake off the restlessness and think ‘new life’, ‘new dwelling’, and wobbling between roles. And with these thoughts are annoying physical symptoms that make me distract me from doing anything truly relaxing. Could I have carpal tunnel from blogging since Feb of 04? Whatever, maybe it’ll just go away.
We brought so much stuff up here it makes me wonder what we will employ a moving company for? Nah, we got a million boxes in our garage for them. And my couches, I miss my couches. Mom fixed up my old apartment in the basement of there 1906 travel lodge home to be a little living space/studio area for our family. That will be very nice, if I can shake off this weirdness and get back my motivation.
nov06 188.jpg
I know that I will shake this off. I know I will feel better and fall into a role where I will feel less like a moocher and more like a helper. Where I will have a job and help out friends. Where I will attend functions and play with my kids at playgrounds that become familiar. Right now, I’m a blob. Right now I am decompressing and trying to wrap my head around life here and not just vacation. I know tommorrow is only Sunday, but I want to start real life real soon.

7 thoughts on “Movement

  1. I saw your man on 7th street this morning. we were both late and he was apparently not in the right place, but it was still good to see him.

  2. hey Katie…could your hand/wrist pain be a calcium deposit? I get them sometimes in my hands and they hurt when I write, or knit, or carry things. They are harmless and eventually reabsorb. Is there a lump? Make sure to get it checked. Prayers for a successful move.

  3. kelly

    katie, i’m glad you guys are here now! micah and i are becoming too well aquainted with the limbo-feeling. it is hard to settle into normal routines when life is not yet settled, but it will be soon. we are waiting to hear from allied arts…

  4. kelly

    katie, i’m glad you guys are here now! micah and i are becoming too well aquainted with the limbo-feeling. it is hard to settle into normal routines when life is not yet settled, but it will be soon. we are waiting to hear from allied arts…

Comments are closed.