strength

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }
.flickr-yourcomment { }
.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }
.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }



urban horse, originally uploaded by katiek2.

For today to not think any more about ‘what will I do’ and ‘what if I don’t’.

For love to pour out instead of stress induced tears.

For words to be thought through carefully.

To be more like Jesus.

To get rid of all expectations of myself for creating traditions and just be the person that will create those feelings all by myself.

To be encouragement all day long to those I see and at night to my dear husband.

To pray on the spot because Jesus is right there and wants me to talk to Him.

To believe that great things will come to me.

To be an awesome friend and to start being selfless.

To play with my kids with all my heart and soul.

To realize that beauty is in the eye of the beholder, it comes from the inside out, and in the end beauty that is skin deep does not matter when your laughing.

To finish my Christmas lists.

To cut my boy’s out-of-control hair.

To cut through the flurry and find the path that is marked clearly.

To make new friends of old friends (that’s a big one guys!)

To remember that surrender is the ultimate form of rest.

4 thoughts on “strength

  1. This year for Christmas, I’m getting you a painful memory.
    just kidding.
    Hey, so I came across a little article, and couldn’t help but think about my insensitivity when we talked about it last. Anyway, thought you might enjoy it:
    http://www.opc.org/nh.html?article_id=438
    Praying that your house sale happens soon and smoothly. Give my love to your hubby.

  2. if it weren’t for you and many others i would not be able to find the strength to remember all of the amazing beautiful wonderful things i’ve been blessed with. we are with you, you are not alone in finding the strength. prayer is gathered for you and sent with the holy spirit to our father!!! peacenjoy!

  3. if it weren’t for you and many others i would not be able to find the strength to remember all of the amazing beautiful wonderful things i’ve been blessed with. we are with you, you are not alone in finding the strength. prayer is gathered for you and sent with the holy spirit to our father!!! peacenjoy!

  4. Kate… your list of to dos is much more beautiful & inspiring than mine… makes me want to be more… do more… and enjoy and just breathe a little more.
    you’re a beautiful inspiration to me, my friend!

Comments are closed.