Answers

ward christmas 07 031.jpg
I know all my bird fans would like to see 5 more Bird Pods making an appearance right now, and I am working on more. I’ve been hit by plague #2 and my evenings are made of kleenex, water, Ricola and wrapping myself up like a burrito on the couch. I do want to share with you this cute picture of Eden and my dad. Allison Demoss was so nice to do a freebie photo shoot for us (including rights so no worries). Some of you lucky folks will receive a fam shot from us from this shoot. I also wanted to share that I have been hired by AVA as a flex-gallery assistant. I was hesitant to go into this interview yesterday because I have so few hours to commit to a real job. I am totally convicted about my childrens state of mind and how they deal with being ‘watched’ all day long. This position is something I have wanted to do forever, this is the job I wanted 10 years ago but was even less qualified for! When I applied for the full gallery assistant job we were still in Marietta full time and it would have been crazy. I guess they picked up on my vibe and hired somebody else. Funny thing, I found out the same afternoon that I was approved by ArtsMove and not hird by AVA! The girl they hired is one of my SIL’s friends, a Covenant art grad no less! Crazy town. I met the directors and gabbed a bit with Hayley and Amy about different stuff. I will work every other Saturday and one day a week it looks like. I will help out when 4 Bridges fest happens and other various galas. It’s a great opportunity. I’ll go in today from 1-5, kids will be fed and put to bed and when I get home they will only have been up for a hour! Perfect. BTW AVA’s exhibit now is gorgeous! Nicholas Buntamante, great line quality.

3 thoughts on “Answers

  1. WAY TO GO, KATE!!!!!
    CONGRATS AGAIN on the jobber!!!! So proud of you kid!
    I think this is an incredible answer to prayer for the knutersons!!!
    just so happy for you!

  2. WAY TO GO, KATE!!!!!
    CONGRATS AGAIN on the jobber!!!! So proud of you kid!
    I think this is an incredible answer to prayer for the knutersons!!!
    just so happy for you!

Comments are closed.