SPC B&W #3

feb07 193.jpg
Here’s me and my girl having a quiet before bath snuggle while Joel and Josiah visited baby Naya. I’m a bit too germy to visit a new baby, but I’ll see you soon little Naya! Eden is testing new boundries and becoming a alot more fun. Isn’t that annoying how those things some together? Why can’t they just be sweet without any backlash. She’s started falling asleep toward the end of our morning jaunts and then is almost impossible to wake up. When she does wake up it’s full tilt tantrum, and she will not eat lunch. Afternoon naps are all thrown off depending on how much sleep she got.
feb07 192.jpg
But then she’s become ever so adventurous. She thinks she’s 7ft tall and can do anything and more than her brother. She understands (almost) everything I say, she’s super organized and retains so much knowledge about her surroundings. She’s probably ready to potty train, but we’re putting that off until the new house. Eden can christen it. She loves looking at pictures and identifying everyone. I have no desire for another baby right now because she is the snuggliest baby ever! I mean, maybe Josiah just doesn’t have much of a snuggle gene, but Eden sometimes won’t even eat her meals unless she’s sitting on a lap. My girl, she’s petite and snuggly. Just with her personality she’s a perfect form of birth control.
feb07 201.jpg

4 thoughts on “SPC B&W #3

  1. linda

    Thanks for the good eats. Katie I feel for you, I’m praying you’ll heal soon. When Mama sick it’s tough on the whole family.

  2. linda

    Thanks for the good eats. Katie I feel for you, I’m praying you’ll heal soon. When Mama sick it’s tough on the whole family.

  3. Beautiful, sweet pictures. Your photos really capture the moment.
    Your posts always brighten my day. Most of my family don’t have time lately to update their blogs but I check them every single day. After going through all of them I always think, “I bet Katie posted on hers!” And you always do:) Thanks for taking the time to share. It means a lot to many of us out here.

  4. Katie – Your little girl is so very adorable ! I think of my baby girl when we would snuggle together every night before bed, thumb in the mouth with that beautiful baby face looking back at me. I love the pictures !

Comments are closed.