Songwriting

july 07 100.jpg
Last night we were putting the kids to bed and Josiah wanted to sing. He wanted to sing Zachias. “Zachias was a wee little man and a wee little man was he, he climbed up in a sycamore tree for the Lord he wanted to see. He had a sword….”
Wait, Jos, that not how it goes!
“and Jesus said Zachias, come down, I wanna fight you!”
Needless to say Joel and I couldn’t hold in the laughter, and with that we encouraged Josiah’s ad-libbing on children’s favorites. The next verse was a rambling of how the fight took place, description of the weapons, and just random showing off because Joel and I were squeaking out “go to beds” in between giggles.
july 07 104.jpg
Another one of my consistant favorites is when Josiah adds a different fruit to my favorite phrase. “You’re driving me Oranges!!” he says with great pride. Doesn’t have the same omph as bananas.

One thought on “Songwriting

Comments are closed.