I am mostly crazy

july 07 120.jpg
I think that when a week or more of vacation is breathing down your neck that sweet sweet smell of sand and ocean things become very heavy to think about. My to-do list is getting very long since I will be gone for 8 days.

First of all before vacation I am finally getting my kids vaccinations caught up. I have to find Eden’s immunization record. Ugh. I find that vacation as a deadline is good in this department. I don’t look forward to it.
Our bikes are broken. Joel’s needs a part and mine is a mystery as of yet. So I need generous friends to have spare time, or I need to go to Suck Creen Cycle, like yesterday. I also have to find the thingy that holds the bike trailor on the bike, and the cover to protect the kids from flinging dirt.
I need to get clothes together for Mary’s clothing swap tommorrow night. This is not necessary, but it will be fun!
I need to order some stickers for the Clothesline cards with the actual participating artists on it, I hope it will be just a little bit cool. I also have to follow up on about 4 or 5 publications for the Clothesline press release.
I need to take 11, yes that’s right, 11 pieces of art for slides this week. I have that offer from Hollis which is not quite as daunting as I thought. I realized that the Metro paintings were not at the Hollis Show, YEAH! That means I have two pieces of merit to send right away! Whew. They need several images by Aug 1, and a few pieces for Sept 8. They need at least 6 pieces for the December show. I, I, I think I can do that.
I have to continue to prepare for teaching in the fall. There is the Cirriculum Fair at Camp Jordan on Friday and Saturday. I am going to go and make an appearance. I have 15 elementary students in my afternoon class, the Hilgers will open up another section to accomidate more, and possible move some in the second section so I’ll have smaller classes. I have 5 high schoolers in the morning class. I went and took inventory of the art supplies at HHL and now I have a better idea what to use the supply fee for. It did help me to do this, I an scratch a few things off the shopping list. The supplies need to be approved and ordered. I also need to integrate exciting/fun/seasonal projects in with the regular lessons. I want the younger students to have some freedom. And then, of course, I need to plan each lesson. I love this challenge but it makes me feel very nervous.
I want, I need to paint. My mom has offered a day a week to watch the kids so I can paint. I am thrilled with the opportunities I have, and in order to keep myself relivant I must continue to create. Thanks for your encouragement blog-world.

july 07 142.jpg
Here’s my next portrait, Luke, Jennifer’s boy. I just started it so this is just s snippet.

3 thoughts on “I am mostly crazy

  1. kate

    If I can just do one thing besides maintain my life, I feel like I am doing good! Reading all that is on your plate makes me exhausted! You rock. I need a little kate-energy for my life. We just moved and are trying to settle in! My goal is to unpack and make some new friends! As always, love your blog. I need to start mine up again. I think you have inspired me (and now that we have WORKING wireless it should help too)! Love, Kate

  2. Linda

    You can borrow our bikes if you want. Mine isn’t the greatest but it’s fine for cruising around. Josh won’t be riding for a while as he broke his wrist yesterday. We also have a bike trailer if you need it.

Comments are closed.

I am mostly crazy

july 07 120.jpg
I think that when a week or more of vacation is breathing down your neck that sweet sweet smell of sand and ocean things become very heavy to think about. My to-do list is getting very long since I will be gone for 8 days.

First of all before vacation I am finally getting my kids vaccinations caught up. I have to find Eden’s immunization record. Ugh. I find that vacation as a deadline is good in this department. I don’t look forward to it.
Our bikes are broken. Joel’s needs a part and mine is a mystery as of yet. So I need generous friends to have spare time, or I need to go to Suck Creen Cycle, like yesterday. I also have to find the thingy that holds the bike trailor on the bike, and the cover to protect the kids from flinging dirt.
I need to get clothes together for Mary’s clothing swap tommorrow night. This is not necessary, but it will be fun!
I need to order some stickers for the Clothesline cards with the actual participating artists on it, I hope it will be just a little bit cool. I also have to follow up on about 4 or 5 publications for the Clothesline press release.
I need to take 11, yes that’s right, 11 pieces of art for slides this week. I have that offer from Hollis which is not quite as daunting as I thought. I realized that the Metro paintings were not at the Hollis Show, YEAH! That means I have two pieces of merit to send right away! Whew. They need several images by Aug 1, and a few pieces for Sept 8. They need at least 6 pieces for the December show. I, I, I think I can do that.
I have to continue to prepare for teaching in the fall. There is the Cirriculum Fair at Camp Jordan on Friday and Saturday. I am going to go and make an appearance. I have 15 elementary students in my afternoon class, the Hilgers will open up another section to accomidate more, and possible move some in the second section so I’ll have smaller classes. I have 5 high schoolers in the morning class. I went and took inventory of the art supplies at HHL and now I have a better idea what to use the supply fee for. It did help me to do this, I an scratch a few things off the shopping list. The supplies need to be approved and ordered. I also need to integrate exciting/fun/seasonal projects in with the regular lessons. I want the younger students to have some freedom. And then, of course, I need to plan each lesson. I love this challenge but it makes me feel very nervous.
I want, I need to paint. My mom has offered a day a week to watch the kids so I can paint. I am thrilled with the opportunities I have, and in order to keep myself relivant I must continue to create. Thanks for your encouragement blog-world.

july 07 142.jpg
Here’s my next portrait, Luke, Jennifer’s boy. I just started it so this is just s snippet.

2 thoughts on “I am mostly crazy

  1. kate

    If I can just do one thing besides maintain my life, I feel like I am doing good! Reading all that is on your plate makes me exhausted! You rock. I need a little kate-energy for my life. We just moved and are trying to settle in! My goal is to unpack and make some new friends! As always, love your blog. I need to start mine up again. I think you have inspired me (and now that we have WORKING wireless it should help too)! Love, Kate

  2. Linda

    You can borrow our bikes if you want. Mine isn’t the greatest but it’s fine for cruising around. Josh won’t be riding for a while as he broke his wrist yesterday. We also have a bike trailer if you need it.

Comments are closed.