2 lanes progress

2 lanes WIP.JPG

This composition is so incredibly pyschologically satisfying. It really scratches some kind of perceptual itch in my brain.—Greg Baus
Thanks Greg for my first wordy review
2 lanes progress.JPG
Ugh. Okay, I’ve been working with these pictures to make them look accurate and I just can’t get it just right. But I wanted to show you what 3 hours looks like on this painting. Doesn’t look like much does it? So next time your like, “whoa $400 for that!” Remember what 3 hours looks like on this little one. But of course all of my readers are such art enthusiasts that they don’t question that. I’m almost done with this one, I have to go over it with puff paint and create some good lines. Then on to the triptych. And I think I might do a tutorial on the steps I take to do make these paintings and put it on my website. Lynn convinced me to do it. I mean if all these crafty moms can do tutorials for knitted felted appliqued mushroom and squirrel jumpers with matching socks, bonnets and a plushie to go with it, why can’t I do one for a painting that only requires a few materials and no machines of any kind! Well, I take that back: a camera and a computer are good to show off your progress and to find and capture images. Personally I don’t know what I’d do without either.

4 thoughts on “2 lanes progress

  1. i’ve been waiting for you to post all day long. eating up ever last of your paintings, a tutorial sounds like the best idea ever! just a thought…wondering maybe about the angle of the cars lights, they seem to point directly toward the viewer, even though the road stretches out at a diagonal. so so so lovely! can’t wait to see the triptych! ouch it’s all going to hurt our pockets!

  2. i’ve been waiting for you to post all day long. eating up ever last of your paintings, a tutorial sounds like the best idea ever! just a thought…wondering maybe about the angle of the cars lights, they seem to point directly toward the viewer, even though the road stretches out at a diagonal. so so so lovely! can’t wait to see the triptych! ouch it’s all going to hurt our pockets!

Comments are closed.