Beautiful Buns

bunny002_edited.jpg
Mary, your bunny’s ready!
Here’s a finished commission, sorry for the cruddy picture. Ugh, I need Photoshop soooo bad. I like what the salt did in this one. It added some nice texture. This is 11″x8″, watercolor on 120lb cold press paper. Go check out my etsy shop. I have lots in there now!
Hello to all those who are visiting from the SewMamaSew blog! I was asked if my Valentine Chain could get included in their post on easy crafts for the lovely holiday. Since then I’ve been getting quite a number of hits off the good ole sitemeter from seamstresses. I’m sorry I don’t sew more, but I paint! Check it!

3 thoughts on “Beautiful Buns

  1. molly

    I know the color’s a bit off, but the washes are so beautiful and the drawing knowledge spot on. Don’t you love how much easier it is to paint on good paper?

  2. molly

    I know the color’s a bit off, but the washes are so beautiful and the drawing knowledge spot on. Don’t you love how much easier it is to paint on good paper?

  3. Katie, it’s perfect! Emily will love it and I’m sure Klara will love it too when she’s old enough to appreciate her commissioned first-birthday-bunny-art-masterpiece. The greens are just what I would have described if I had the vocabulary and imagination. Thank you. I’m really happy with it.

Comments are closed.