Nine

Joel's great smile
1999 Prague
2000 England, with my in-laws
2001 Daytona Beach, white Russians and a BAD case of sun poisoning!
2002 Norway
2003 Nice dinner at home with Josiah in the bouncy seat
2004 St Augustine
2005 Eden is a week old
2006 getting ready for a trip to LA
2007 bought and sold a house, had awesome Indian food in Marietta
I don’t know what we have planned for this year. We’ll definately go out for dinner. It’s interesting seeing what we’ve done year after year, and it’s encouraging to see that as the kids arrived we still did things that were special. God has been so good to us. The year’s that go by it just gets better.
my hunka hunka
I cannot tell you how thankful I am for Joel. He’s the man for me. He challenges me, humbles me, and he gives me better experiences than I would have ever given or planned for myself. He is easy to please, yet he always keeps me on my toes to strive to be a better companion. He loves his children and gives them just what they need too. I am excited to see him getting closer to his goals as far as his career and his personal desires. I love that he is a manly man. I know that sounds goofy, but I am appreciating as each year goes by, that his desires in life are different than mine and that’s wonderful. He’s a man, and his identity makes our balance work nicely. His responses, his observations, his logic, his desire to get out and DO, it’s wonderful. He’s Josiah’s best example.
I pray that God will bring us new adventures, especially spiritually, these next years of our marriage. I feel God has shown us a lot of grace in many other areas, and to concentrate on what God is doing in these days of catastrophe, changes in leadership, slow economy, etc. is something our partnership seeks. We are very excited about our new little one and who they will be. It’s been a wonderful journey. Let’s bring on year 10!

9 thoughts on “Nine

  1. Gypsy

    Yay! Happy 9 to you guys! So beautifully written Katie. #3 is SO exciting too:) I think in another couple years I’ll want a Clementine but for now it’s just like a Cracker Jack box – every month there could be a certain surprise:) Hope you both have a lovely celebration together.

  2. Gypsy

    Yay! Happy 9 to you guys! So beautifully written Katie. #3 is SO exciting too:) I think in another couple years I’ll want a Clementine but for now it’s just like a Cracker Jack box – every month there could be a certain surprise:) Hope you both have a lovely celebration together.

  3. congrats, kiddos… wow 9!!!! Can’t believe it’s been a whopping nine years since I stood with you guys at the alter… so wild!! I am so happy for you guys and am still so excited to see where God will take you all. So cool to look back on all the unexpected adventures you have had.
    Blessings!!!!!!!!

  4. Emma

    Congratulations Katie,
    I’ve been amazed at how marriage just gets better with each year. Dan and I clelebrate 7 next week. I can’t believe that I’ve been married for a quarter of my life. Hope you have a wonderful dinner out or whatever you end up doing. It’s so good to celebrate you two in any manor.

Leave a Reply

