Lakeland Florida Healing Outpouring Revival

rev02.JPG
Now put that title in your pipe and smoke it! We made the long drive with kids to Lakeland. We squeezed into the world’s smallest (but not grossest) hotel room. We went to lots of meetings. We worshipped, we listened, we met other folks passionate for Jesus. We heard alot of ‘glory stories’. We are tired but at the same time refreshed. You can think what you want, read what you want, doctrine-my-brains-out all you want, what I know is that when God changed my life forever back in 1998 in Norway I knew I wasn’t going to have a pew-sittin’ faith. I squirm at quiet churches. But I do love peace. Peace can happen while everyone else is screaming, crying, flag waving around me. I have a relationship with Jesus that involves craziness, but it also involves my brain. I went because my husband is the spiritual leader of our family and I know him, trust him, and our hearts both beat for Jesus. He had to see what was going on, and so did I. It didn’t feel strange at all to me. So if I have some time in this crazy month of July I’ll write more for you. I hope that my thoughts here show that I am not searching only for an experience, but I will admit that God is a God that should be experienced. Have you felt him? Deep in your bones? Ok, I’m done for now.

3 thoughts on “Lakeland Florida Healing Outpouring Revival

  1. Dad

    Yes, I felt him this week during a music class with 5 kids from East Lake courts. I was scared the whole time, and God touched those children with peace and a song called “Thank you Lord.”

  2. Dad

    Yes, I felt him this week during a music class with 5 kids from East Lake courts. I was scared the whole time, and God touched those children with peace and a song called “Thank you Lord.”

Leave a Reply

