Making Stuff and which way to go

art001.JPG
I got going on making some art this past week. This one is almost done. I haven’t had the gumption to do the last few finishing touches on this one. Gotta get it done. I just can’t give up on my images of the Southside, even if I’m wary of where these will sell. I’m touching up my skills, reminding myself of what I can do. I have been thinking of new venues that I want to check out. Radial cafe in ATL, a booth at the Chattanooga Market, maybe try out some galleries here that I haven’t tried before. Beef up the good ole Etsy shop. rowan1.JPG
rowan3.JPG
But then, I teach art to kids. And it’s really fun, and it’s a good gig! Looking through the listings for summer camps I’m just amazed at how much stuff costs. Joel and I were thinking why the heck don’t we do our own camp! Rally all our creative friends together and get all our little monkeys together and give some folks time off while others do fun stuff with kids. Maybe rallying everyone together is hard, but if I did an art camp. Hmmmm. I still am not really sure I’m up for it, but making money doing things you love is always nice.
These pictures are the latest project for kindergarten. Josiah has to make a alien. I had him draw what his alien would look like first and then we started constructing him. Rowan the Alien lives on an asteroid, eats blood, and has oozing blood coming out of him that will kill you if it touches you. We’ll finish up our fun project tonight, oozing blood tentacles and all!

4 thoughts on “Making Stuff and which way to go

  1. I like your painting. i’m diggin your urban/natural landscapes.
    Sarah and I just watched “the blue planet” and i think we saw Rowan the Alien in the episode about the deep sea. there’s some messed up creatures down below the sun’s reach.

  2. I like your painting. i’m diggin your urban/natural landscapes.
    Sarah and I just watched “the blue planet” and i think we saw Rowan the Alien in the episode about the deep sea. there’s some messed up creatures down below the sun’s reach.

Leave a Reply

