Dove

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }
.flickr-yourcomment { }
.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }
.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }



Dove, originally uploaded by katiek2.

I believe this one is finally finished. I have limped back into making art. I expect my best work with the Song of Songs will come once I’ve practiced this theme a little bit more. I can’t wait to experiment with the images that are in that book more and more. My biggest challenge is making those images my own. So many artists are abusing the bird angle in art. I don’t know how long it will continue to sell. Or if it still is. I plan on visiting the foxes some more and gazelles/deer, sheep, goats, mixed together with human figures. Mostly I’m excited about exploring this beautiful poetry, and seeing how it infuses with my growth and how it relates to my viewers.

Leave a Reply

