Domestica Revisited/Revamped



WIP: Domestica 2, originally uploaded by katiek2.

I think this is done. I’m just waiting on my patron to email me if she loves the changes I made to her liking. Now the adventure begins of how to get this biggun out of my house! I bet my easel will be thankful to let this one go. I have enjoyed the process and proven to myself that I can do large work again. But what I want to do does not involve the nude figure. I want to get started on some motion pieces. Like dancing crowds. I’d like to have the freedom to create those things. But after this I have to experiment with a self portrait. Seems fair, I’m assigning my students a self portrait for their final before Christmas. I have some good ideas, can’t wait to dive in.

2 thoughts on “Domestica Revisited/Revamped

Leave a Reply

