happy. I love him

happy. I love him, originally uploaded by katiek2.

I have to admit, I struggle to enjoy my son everyday. I have very little interest in playing spy, or being tickled randomly while I try to type. I detest the attitude I get most afternoons and the hyperactivity at bedtime when I am a zombie.
But there’s his questions, his prayers, the way he reads, laughs, sounds out words as he writes, it makes my love for him swell. He is gracefully lanky, has the most beautiful hair, and each freckle could have been painted on. I am still as in love with him as I was the first time I saw him. For my Josiah, I worked really hard, and I feel that was just the prequel to a lifetime of parenting him. He brings me so much joy, I groan to watch him get older. But at the same time, I know as he gets older everything will intensify. His growth spiritually, his talents, his personality, his reflections of love, will all become refined and even more beautiful.
So here’s to year seven, may it bring even more joy to you my sweet, brave, lovable, hilarious boy.
Here’s a short Josiah slideshow.

One thought on “happy. I love him

  1. Jennifer Ross

    I know I’m super late at looking at this post but I just watched the slide show of Josiah and it was SO sweet and what a portrayal of his little life so far. Great, great, great. šŸ™‚
    I’m looking over your blog trying to decide if I should make the move to wordpress and carry on or just drop mine all together. Argh.

Leave a Reply

