toast

bright white, originally uploaded by katiek2.

This is the toast I read for Cat and Nano’s wedding. I shook like a leaf, but I didn’t blubber. Rumor has it, that everyone else was a little teary. I’m so honored to have been able to share just a tiny bit on their big day.

I am so happy to be here today. I am so happy! Thank you to both families for such a beautiful event.
I have been Cat’s partner in crime for about 15 years. She stood by me 12 years ago when I got married. She’s been beside me through many things.
I was going through my filing cabinet a couple weeks ago and in with a folder of old Christmas cards and pictures I found 29 cards from Cat Collier. It blew me away. About 7 years of her writing me little updates and encouraging words. I can’t bring myself to just sit down and read them all. It’s overwhelming. But in those cards there is a history that is valuable. I have seen Cat grow to become an amazing woman. She was getting ready to be with you, Nano. She needed to be ready. She is encouraging, loyal, and a mighty little woman!
I love your theme “Trust-Love-Respect”. I think it is a reminder to those of us who are married to stand up and keep our marriage great. For those unmarried, it is a goal for that future husband or wife waiting for you, to expect nothing less.
Cat and Nano, May you continue to grow together, seek God together, and sharpen one another. It might not always be easy, but the results are so worth it.
We are ALL here to celebrate you both!! We are all so happy, and so thankful!
To Cat and Nano, and their future that is so bright! May God BLESS you and show you your destiny.
I love you both!

Leave a Reply

