The Grind

20130222-134708.jpg
No glamour this week. Tough, like walking through knee high mud. Days are long and grey-ish. I long to paint something. Fill a page with colors. I got to paint part of a reindeer from a National Geographic page this week with some of my middle schoolers. Megan asks,”that’s cool! Can I have that?” I told her maybe next week. I really wanted to put some more on it. The sleeping artist dreams vivid dreams. Until that day, I fight off boredom and frustration of a perfectly kept house. Ha. That’s a waste of thought and time. I do my best, thats all.

Leave a Reply

