Bullets

oct 06 232.jpg
Now this is wierd isn’t it? Went to a Pumpkin Patch with the kids on Friday and they had handmade yard pin-wheel things and this Barbie head is piloting what looks to be the Red Barron plane. OK I know it would not have the US flag on it if it were the good ole RB but maybe I’ve been watching to much of this. Cute that Snoopy keeps getting called Ruby at our house.
Went to see ‘Flags of our Fathers’ on Saturday and can I say I was disappointed? Well, we were. Hey Clint, I liked Million Dollar Baby better.
On our way to the Legacy dinner Joel got a call. It’s strange. Just downright strange to find out a former close friend decided to come out of the closet. Sometimes the world just seems wierd and sad.
I’m mentally preparing for the Shorter Show. In my first child, perfectionist way I want to frame everything for this show. But wouldn’t ya know it, we have termites. There goes $800. I’m keeping my head up. I know this show will be good without frames.
I have been thinking about starting to fast once a week again. I was doing it pretty regularly before I was pregnant with Eden. It’s really not that hard. Of course that’s easy to say the day you’re not fasting. I need God to equip me for the near future and teach me patience all the time. I also would like to see break through with our house. And my little prayers with the kids and night time prayer with Joel is great, but I want to take it up a notch. If anyone else would like to join me (for my cause or for yours) let me know, I’d love to have others join me and we can suffer, I mean, learn together.
There’s a Trader Joe’s here in the ATL! It’s not near my house at all, but you know our little fam will be taking a trip, as soon as they get thier liquor license. Here we come Charles Shaw! Oh, and I do want summore lavender dryer pouches. Mmmmm.

One thought on “Bullets

Comments are closed.